Executive Director, Angela Arno

Angela Arno, who is well-acquainted with the work and mission of PCEDC after serving on the board of directors for eight years and remaining an active member of the council, was selected by unanimous vote after a six-week search. The search committee was impressed by her passion for the region, her experience in non-profit management, and her understanding of rural economic development, Buzzelli said. “Angela is a local. She knows this region like the back of her hand. She knows what we’ve accomplished, what has worked and what hasn’t, and is ready to roll up her sleeves and take us into our next successful season as an organization.

The executive committee recognized that Arno comes to the table with an extensive network of statewide business and non-profit connections and has built strong relationships with state and federal agencies during her time with the Maine State Chamber; this is a key component for the success and growth of the organization, Buzzelli explained; “It’s all about relationships.”

Having worked with Angela previously, the board had the benefit of knowing the commitment and quality of work they would gain by selecting her for this role. “Whatever she was given to do during her time on the board; she got it done efficiently and with excellence”, said the PCEDC President, “and, since serving on our board, she has gained invaluable experience at the Maine State Chamber and serving as Admin. Director for the Maine Assoc. of Chamber Execs.,” she said. Buzzelli explained that Arno has recently assisted a local municipality with grant management, and has served on several non-profit boards throughout the state; “She is full of energy and has an eclectic resume; the fact that she has insane technical and marketing skills and is a master event-planner is a major bonus to our organization.”

Arno’s first day at PCEDC was May 9th, 2022. She explained, “as a Piscataquis County native, I know first-hand that whether we are looking at opportunities for attracting new growth or continued sustainability of our local assets, this county is a great place to live, work and play.  Growth of the local economy has to come from thoughtfully balancing the attraction of new businesses and residents with the many layers of nature-based tourism recreation that make Piscataquis County so special.  I look forward to working with the PCEDC board and the entire council as we continue the meaningful work we’ve done over the past decades,” adding, “I am confident the learning curve for me in this position will be a very short one, and anticipate a seamless transition for PCEDC with little to no interruption of services,” she said.



Executive Committee and Council for 2021

Denise Buzzelli
Executive Director, Piscataquis Chamber of Commerce
Vice President/Treasurer
Lucas Butler
Piscataquis County Ice Arena, Dover-Foxcroft
Thelma Regan
Resident, Wellington
Tom Goulette
Lary Funeral Home, Guilford
Ex Officio
Wayne Erkinnen,
County Commissioner
Jack Clukey
Town Manager, Dover-Foxcroft
Scott Moulton, Owner
Rowell’s Garage
Paul Stearns
Resident of Guilford
James Macomber
Microenterprise Consultant, MaineStream Finance, Piscataquis County


Council Members, term 2021-2023:
Susan Mackey Andrews    Helping Hands with Heart
James Annis                         Resident, Dover-Foxcroft
Dan Belyea                           Executive Director, Workforce Training, Maine Community College System
Lucas Butler                         Piscataquis County Ice Arena
Eli Dunfee                            Whitney’s Family Supermarket
Dr. Richard Evans             State Representative, District 120
Lisa Larson                          President, Eastern Maine Community College
Ellen Moore                         Town of Milo
Theresa Mudgett                 Resident, Milo
*Thelma Regan                    Resident, Town of Wellington
Mike Row                             Town of Greenville
Alicia Stone                          Bangor Savings Bank
Daniel Swain                        Town Manager, Monson
Johanna Turner                   Town Manager, Guilford
Marie Vienneau                   President, Northern Light Health Mayo Regional & CA Dean Hospitals
Will Wedge                           Will’s Shop and Save, Owner, Dover- Foxcroft
Paul Zimmerman                Red Maple Inn, Owner, Guilford


Council Members, term 2020-2022:
Bob Ade                               Owner, Pat’s Pizza, Milo and Dover-Foxcroft
*Comm. Wayne Erkkinen County Commissioner, Piscataquis
*Tom Goulette                     Lary Funeral Home, Guilford
Sheila Grant                        Resident of Dover-Foxcroft
Terry Knowles                     Resident of Brownville
Tom Lizotte                         Resident, Dover-Foxcroft
Carrie Lumbra                    Maine Savings Bank
Chris Maas                          Resident of Dover-Foxcroft
Patrick O’Neill                     Director, TriCounty Technical Center
Dan Rinard                          Baxter State Park
John Simko                          Androscoggin Bank
Karin Tilberg                       Forest Society of Maine, Greenville
Fred Trask                           Trask Insurance
*Jenny Ward                        Appalachian Mountain Club, Greenville
Bryan Wentzell                   Maine Mountain Collaborative
*Kathy White                       Town Manager, Brownville
Terry Young                        CEO, Hardwood Products and Puritan Medical

Council Members, term 2019-2021:
Angela Arno                       Director of Programs & Events, Maine State Chamber of Commerce
*Denise Buzzelli                  Executive Director, Piscataquis Chamber of Commerce
Tom Carone                       Resident, Sangerville
*Jack Clukey                        Town Manager, Dover-Foxcroft
Sen. Paul Davis                  State Senator, District 4
Grover Kilpatrick              Realtor, Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate The Masiello Group
*James Macomber              Microenterprise Consultant, MaineStream Finance, Dover-Foxcroft
*Michell McMahon            AVP, Camden National Bank
*Scott Moulton                    Owner, Rowell’s Garage
Luke Muzzy                        Senior Land Asset Manager, Weyerhaeuser
Deb Roundtree                  Associate Academic Dean for Higher Education Centers, EMCC
Arnold Shorey                    Head of School, Foxcroft Academy
*Hon. Paul Stearns              Representative, District 119
Craig Watt                           Owner, Indian Hill Trading Post, Greenville
Comm. James White         County Commissioner, Piscataquis
Teresa Vieira                       CEO, CA Dean Memorial Hospital

*indicates Executive Committee Member